Pinterest • Le catalogue d'idées

Explorez Yoga, Yoga Et Pilates et plus encore !

Bikram Yoga Infographic that shows how it helps, and positions and what they do for the body

virabhadrasana I - le guerrier 1 - leslie kaminoff

"In kundalini yoga, the body is thought to exist within a field of energy, which is most concentrated at the major chakras--subtle centers along the vertical axis of the body."

à partir de

Body parts ou Kali dans le métro - La Main - par Letsgetweird

Kālī by Raja Ravi Varma, 1906. Kālī, also known as Kālikā, is the Hindu goddess associated with empowerment, shakti. She is the fierce aspect of the goddess Durga (Parvati). The name Kali comes from kāla, which means black, time, death, lord of death (Shiva). Since Shiva is called Kāla— the eternal time — the name of Kālī, his consort, also means "Time" or "Death" (as in "time has come").

Muladhara - Base or Root-Chakra (last bone in spinal cord) Swadhisthana - Sacral-Chakra (ovaries / prostate) Manipura - Solar Plexus-Chakra (navel area) Anahata - Heart Chakra (Heart-area) Vishuddha - Throat Chakra (throat and neck-area) Ajna - Brow or Third Eye Chakra (pineal gland or third eye) Sahasrara - Crown Chakra (Top of the head; ‘Soft spot’ of a newborn)

Statue de Bouddha en bronze doré chine, dynastie ming, XVIIE siècle

The Chakras of the Subtle Body