Pinterest • Le catalogue d'idées

Tai-Pan - James Clavell

pin 1

James Clavell

The Asian Saga is comprised of seven books by James Clavell. Read them all... The locations, which range from Japan to Turkey, are richly described by Clavell, who was a master at capturing the essence of the various locales. Chronologically (according to the storyline) the books are: "Sho-Gun" 1600 "Tai-Pan" 1841 "Gai-Jin" 1862 "King Rat" 1945 "Noble House" 1963 "Whirlwind" 1979 "Escape" 1979

CLAVELL, JAMES. Hong Kong : Taï-pan, La Noble Maison

pin 3

Go here: for historical novels:

Jarv’s Favourite Books: King Rat by James Clavell

King Rat by James Clavell

pin 1

books to read: King Rat, James Clavell, book review

Gai-Jin : A Novel of Japan by James Clavell (1993, HcwDJ)

Tai-Pan by James Clavell

pin 2
heart 1
speech 1

James Clavell